Internal Advisory Committee

  • Linda J. Van Eldik, PhD (Chair), Director, Sanders-Brown Center on Aging; Professor, Anatomy and Neurobiology.
  • Linda Cassis, PhDVice President for Research, Director, COBRE on Obseity and Cardiovascular Disease; Professor, Pharmacology and Nutritional Sciences.
  • B. Mark Evers, MD, Director, Markey Cancer Center; Vice Dean for Academic Development; Professor, Surgery.
  • Louis Hersh, PhD, Director, COBRE for Molecular Medicine; Professor, Biochemistry.
  • Arnold Stromberg, PhD, Co-investigator and Bioinformatic Core Leader, Kentucky INBRE; Chair and Professor, Statistics.

External Advisory Committee

  • Douglas Spitz, PhD (Chair), Director, Free Radical Radiation Biology Program, University of Iowa; Professor of Radiation Oncology.
  • Danny Dhanasekaran, PhD, Director, SCC-COBRE & Center for Basic Cancer Research, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center; Deputy Director for Basic Research; Professor, Department of Cell Biology.
  • Martin Hauer-Jensen, MD, PhD, FACS, Director, Division of Radiation Health, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences; Associate Dean for Research, College of Pharmacy; Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Surgery, and Pathology. 
  • K. Sreekumaran Nair, MD, PhD, Director of Research Resources, Mayo Clinic Center for Translational Science Activities; Professor of Medicine.